top of page
Search

Falling in love, infatuation, love - part (202)3

I just read the last post from last year, and so much has happened, yet absolutely nothing has changed. I fell in love, but not as intensely as it used to happen. I felt very light infatuation, and sometimes not at all. Actually, for a couple of people, in the past year. They taught me so much but none has brought (that exciting) fire into my life.

I love myself above anything else, and I am again in the very same place as the last time I wrote on this blog. I'm so optimistic about life, and so excited about my personal and professional projects. I can't wait to meet new people during summer and I'm (still) hoping I can fall in love like it used to happen 7 years ago. You know... when you feel like you are so proud of them, and so happy they have chosen you as their favorite person, that you want the world to know.

I have to admit I've been craving cheesy couply stuff again, and I can't wait for that to happen! At the same time, again: people come and go, they are satellites, and I'm also one of their satellites. To fall in love and to break up: I'm not afraid of either, anymore. It feels light and right when you are your own center. It's interesting to see this new version of me in which I embrace and feel happy about breakups, and I trust the process so deeply that I barely feel sad about the fact that my life plans have drastically changed in the last few days. I am happy. Therapy has made things much easier, and love is just another part of my life and not the center, as it used to be back then. Maybe that also means I'll never feel that crazy love again, but I'm hoping it's still possible!! And if that ever happens again, I'll definitely have a new blog post about it. You will know!

79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page